Community Affiliates

Community Affiliates are community members, policy makers, nongovernmental or government representatives and other organizations who are involved in work related to immigrants or migration more broadly. Community affiliates will be sent regular updates on IMRC events and research, and new publication releases related to international migration. IMRC’s Community Advisory Board is comprised of three members drawn from the community, nongovernmental and government organizations. Advisory Board members are asked to participate in two meetings per year in order to provide input on the direction of research and potential collaborations with community groups, with respect to service delivery, meeting the needs of receiving communities and migration, policy evaluation and policy making. The Community Advisory Board will be determined by the Director and Associate Director. Positions on the board are three years in duration.

The Working Centre

Contact: Sheena McDonald [email protected]



Contact: Mike Molloy [email protected]






Contact: Arran Rowles [email protected]






Contact: [email protected]



Detention & Asylum Research Cluster, Refugee Research Network

Contact: Stephanie J. Silverman, York University